Qualification Levels and Equivalences

Qualification Levels and Equivalences

What are OCN NI Qualification Levels and what are they equivalent to?

  • The level of the learning you undertake is similar to the level of study needed for other courses and UK wide recognised qualifications
  • OCN NI award credits at five different levels
  • A credit is a way of measuring, recognising and valuing your learning
  • The level, given on the certificate for each unit you have achieved shows the stage you have reached in your learning

The diagram below illustrates qualification Levels compared to other nationally recognised qualifications


Advanced Education • Awarding Qualifications

Let's get started.

Request a Callback